Printed from the Charlotte Observer -
Posted: Saturday, Jun. 09, 2012

A complete list of All-Star Scholar nominees

Published in: Graduation 2014

Related Images

The complete list of students nominated as All-Star Scholars, from which 10 Seniors of the Year were chosen.


A.L. Brown: Hannah Love and Kayla Reed

Cannon School: Benjamin Hunter Boesel

Central Cabarrus: Tori Williams

Concord: Kelsey Sumner

Cox Mill: Prit Patel and Catherine Tapp

First Assembly Christian: Madison Hutchinson

Hickory Ridge: Jay Haynes and Corbin Grohol

Jay M. Robinson: Yingkang “Paul” Wang and Everette “Garrison” White

Mount Pleasant: Sagar Patel

Northwest Cabarrus: Laura Abelquist and Stewart Kerr


Bandys: Evan Norman

Bunker Hill: Jason Setzer

Fred T. Foard: Kambria Pavich

Maiden: Brett Carlile

Hickory: Jeffrey “Alex” Arditti

Newton-Conover: Scott McLaughlin

St. Stephens: Nanami Liberty Miyazaki and Tyler Maltba


Ashbrook: Michael “Mikey” Dotterer and Chirag Patel

Bessemer City: Sierra Croft

Central Academy of Technology & Arts: Alexander Kearney

East Gaston: Shelby Winchester and Jordan Bishop

Forestview: Coralie Watts and Jessica Brugman

Gaston Christian: Megan Pearson

Highland School of Technology: Anna Paschall

Hunter Huss: Miriam Lewis

Kings Mountain: Elizabeth Baker and Morgan Weeks

North Gaston: Joseph Rhyne

South Point High School: Daniel Austin Abel and Shivam Patel


Lake Norman Charter: Johnathan “John” Clark

Lake Norman: Megan Gurjar, Kalin Lawrence and Zachary Dvorak

Mooresville: Christina Holbrooks and Megan Weber

North Iredell: Katelyn Robertson

South Iredell: Autumn Towne

Statesville: Madison McKinney

West Iredell: George Khang


East Lincoln: Cole Owens

Lincoln Charter: Emily Harrill

Lincolnton: Grace Turner

North Lincoln: Sarah Clarke

West Lincoln: Jordan Bassignani


Ardrey Kell: Oliver Sun, Kyle Alderdice and Sarah Pannenberg

Butler: Yongwoon “Joseph” Kwon, Caroline Bowes and Ngoc “Pearl” Nguyen

Cato Middle College: Devin Nusbaum

Charlotte Catholic: Patrick Hahn and Melanie Runkle

Charlotte Christian: Ryan Potocnik

Charlotte Country Day: Emma Gardner

Charlotte Latin: Roman Berens

Covenant Day: Lane Baker

East Mecklenburg: Jennifer Wilson and Gregory Rose

Garinger: Quincy Lulendo

Harding University: Zeel Bhatt and Razan Eltilib

Hickory Grove Christian: Megan Elycia Luke

Hopewell: Dylan Moses and Kaley Vead

Hough: Kaitlyn Crawford and Ayesha Anand

Independence: Stephanie Cassell and Stuart “Lane” Polk

Mallard Creek: Nathnael “Nate” Abebe, Ashley Michelussi and Avery McGuirt

Myers Park: Ariana Lutterman, James “Thomas” Crain and Porter Nenon

North Mecklenburg: Brett McMillan, Sean Corcoran and Christopher “Chris” Jackson

Northwest School of the Arts: Kacie Watson

Olympic Biotechnology School: Shruti Hemant Patel

Olympic International Studies and Global Economics School: JoAnna Ortez

Olympic METS: Devanshi Patel

Olympic Renaissance: Juan Pena

Olympic International Business & Communications School: Elsie Addo

Performance Learning Center: Cory Satter

Phillip O. Berry Academy of Technology: Quiara Shade and Breanna Miller

Providence: Amanda Hu, Michael Deng and Michelle Fogarty

Providence Day: Neha Kukreja

Rocky River: Lesly Luque and Jessica Yaemmongkol

South Mecklenburg: Lizbeth Hernandez, Elizabeth Shen and Sarah Griffin

Vance: Sammy Said and Chelsey Brown

West Charlotte: Destiny Planter and Raeven Henry

West Mecklenburg: Naya Tapper and Hailey Mooney


Cuthbertson: Joey Skavroneck

Forest Hills: Benjamin Polk

Marvin Ridge: Kelechukwu “KC” Emezie and Rachel Gartz

Monroe: Shannon Atako

Parkwood: Lauren Billotto

Piedmont: Kacey Williams

Porter Ridge: Megan McGuire and Neil Forsyth

Sun Valley: Hannah Luke

Weddington: Jake Yurek and Andrew “Drew” Goins

Union Academy Charter: Bethany Faulkner


Andrew Jackson: Zachary B. Morrow

Buford: Lauren Hinson

Clover: Savannah Knight and Miranda Frost

Fort Mill: Taylor Luckie

Lancaster: Janie Plyler

Nation Ford: Sharon Olang and Jefferson Losse

Northwestern: Jonathan Patton and Nicole Bronola

Rock Hill: Allison Blackwelder and Alexander “Alex” Helms

South Pointe: Madison Cauble and Ben Scruggs

York Comprehensive: Christine Brakefield and Bethany Moorefield

Subscribe to The Charlotte Observer.

Hide Comments

This affects comments on all stories.

Cancel OK

The Charlotte Observer welcomes your comments on news of the day. The more voices engaged in conversation, the better for us all, but do keep it civil. Please refrain from profanity, obscenity, spam, name-calling or attacking others for their views.

Have a news tip? You can send it to a local news editor; email to send us your tip - or - consider joining the Public Insight Network and become a source for The Charlotte Observer.

  Read more