Save Money in this Sunday's paper

Business Bookshelf Reads making the rounds

comments

Business Bookshelf: Reads making the rounds

More Information

  • Top sellers:

    Unthink: Rediscover Your Creative Genius

    Erik Wahl

    Crown, 224 pages

    End of Competitive Advantage: How to Keep Your Strategy Moving as Fast as Your Business

    Rita Gunther McGrath

    Harvard Business Press, 240 pages

    Your Network Is Your Net Worth: Unlock the Hidden Power of Connections for Wealth, Success and Happiness in the Digital Age

    Porter Gale

    Atria Books, 304 pages



Here are some best-sellers for June 2013 from 800-CEO-READ:

“Unthink” – In the tradition of “A Whole New Mind and The War of Art,” graffiti artist and corporate thought leader Erik Wahl explores the power of creativity to achieve superior performance. Creativity is in all of us, and re-discovering it is the key to unlocking your fullest potential.

“End of Competitive Advantage” – A strategy expert takes on one of the most fundamental and recognized notions in strategy: sustainable competitive advantage. McGrath defines the new transient lifecycle of competitive advantage and shows how successful firms manage through it by using an updated philosophy.

“Your Network Is Your Net Worth” – A fresh take on “How to Win Friends and Influence People,” this book is an entertaining, straightforward guide filled with revealing case studies, hands-on advice, and innovative strategies for building your network. Written by sought-after speaker, entrepreneur and marketing executive Gale, with a foreword by Apple evangelist and bestselling author Guy Kawasaki, this book shows you how to establish, expand, and nurture your connections both online and off.

Hide Comments

This affects comments on all stories.

Cancel OK

The Charlotte Observer welcomes your comments on news of the day. The more voices engaged in conversation, the better for us all, but do keep it civil. Please refrain from profanity, obscenity, spam, name-calling or attacking others for their views.

Have a news tip? You can send it to a local news editor; email local@charlotteobserver.com to send us your tip - or - consider joining the Public Insight Network and become a source for The Charlotte Observer.

  Read more



Hide Comments

This affects comments on all stories.

Cancel OK

The Charlotte Observer welcomes your comments on news of the day. The more voices engaged in conversation, the better for us all, but do keep it civil. Please refrain from profanity, obscenity, spam, name-calling or attacking others for their views.

Have a news tip? You can send it to a local news editor; email local@charlotteobserver.com to send us your tip - or - consider joining the Public Insight Network and become a source for The Charlotte Observer.

  Read more


Quick Job Search
Salary Databases