Save Money in this Sunday's paper

Send any questions or suggestions for this page to April Bethea

Peacock v. Cannon: Who will be Charlotte's next mayor?

Patrick Cannon seeks balance in government

The Democrat keeps one foot planted in Charlotte’s center city neighborhoods, yet also is tune with the city’s Republican, fiscally conservative suburban residents.   Video

Edwin Peacock values collaborative approach

The Republican’s role in an outdoor fitness group reflects the leadership style he would bring to the job as mayor: One that’s inclusive, collaborative and focused.   Video
    • Peacock questions whether Cannon fit to be mayor
    • Mayoral hopefuls urge voters to cast ballots
    • Cannon, Peacock clash over taxes, Panthers, facts
    • Peacock edges Cannon in campaign money
    • More stories, other resources

U.S. Rep and Civil Rights veteran John Lewis got happy. So did Malcolm Graham.Graham, a Charlotte...

Campaign Tracker

Questions? Suggestions?

We're trying to make this page as helpful as possible for voters. Is there information you think we should add? Send any questions or suggestions you have about this page to April Bethea

There are only two primaries for the Mecklenburg board in the May 6 election.

Mecklenburg Board of County Commissioners At-large

Five Democrats are running for the chance to be their party's nominees for three at-large seats on the commission. The field includes the three incumbent at-large commissioners.
The winners of the primary will face Republicans Scott Carlisle and Emily Zuyus in the fall.

Patricia (Pat) Cotham
Trevor M. Fuller
Elaine Powell
Kim Michele Ratliff
Ella B. Scarborough


District 2 (Democratic primary)

Dondhi Burrell
• Vilma Leake

Elections across the Charlotte region

Other area communities are holding elections this year

Here are phone numbers and websites for local boards of elections

Alexander County:
828‑632‑2990    Website

Burke County:
828‑433‑1703    Website

Cabarrus County:
704‑920‑2860    Website

Caldwell County:
828‑757‑1326    Website

Catawba County:
828-464-2424    Website

Cleveland County:
704‑484‑4858    Website

Gaston County:
704-852-6005    Website

Iredell County:
704-878-3140     Website

Lincoln County:
704-736-8480    Website

Rowan County:
704-216-8140    Website

Union County:
704-283-3809    Website

Send any questions or suggestions you have about this page to April Bethea