Charlotte-area closings, delays

03/07/2014 6:35 AM

03/07/2014 7:10 AM


Alleghany County

Ashe County

Avery County

Burke County

Caldwell Community-Watauga campus

Caldwell County

Davidson County

Davie County


Southview Christian

Stokes County

Thomas Jefferson Classical School

Watauga County

Wilkes County

Wilkes Community College


Alexander County ... 3 hours

Caldwell Community College ... 2 hours

Catawba County ... 3 hours

Cleveland County ... 3 hours

Heritage Christian ... 3 hours

Hickory City ... 3 hours

Hickory Day ... 2 hours

Lees-McRae College ... 10 a.m.

Lenoir Christian ... 9 a.m.

Lincoln County ... 3 hours

McDowell County ... 3 hours

McDowell Tech ... 11 a.m.

Mitchell Community College ... 10 a.m.

Mitchell County ... 2 hours

Mooresville Graded Schools ... 2 hours

Morganton Day ... 10 a.m.

Newton-Conover ... 2 hours

Pfeiffer University (main campus) ... 9 a.m.

Rutherford County ... 2 hours

Statesville Christian ... 3 hours

St. Stephens Lutheran ... 2 hours

Western Piedmont Community College ... 11 a.m.

Editor's Choice Videos

Join the Discussion

Charlotte Observer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service