Save Money in this Sunday's paper

The Charlotte-Mecklenburg school board got two new members Tuesday, as Thelma Byers-Bailey defeated Richard McElrath for the District 2 seat and Paul Bailey claimed the District 6 seat.

Mecklenburg County voters voiced fierce support for public education Tuesday in approving $500 million in bond issues for local schools and Central Piedmont Community College.

Quick Job Search