Save Money in this Sunday's paper


South Mecklenburg

 

Boys Basketball

Team Stats

  • Conference: Southwestern 4A
  • Coach:
  • Record (Conference): [8 - 5 - 1]
  • Record (All): [12 - 12 - 1]
  • Total Points Scored: 1509
  • Avg. points scored: 60.4
  • Total points allowed: 1456
  • Avg. points allowed: 58.2

Schedule

Tue, 11/20/2012 03:30 PMCentral Cabarrus 69-56 (W) details
Fri, 11/23/2012 12:00 PMMt. Tabor
Fri, 11/30/2012 08:15 PMMallard Creek 51-55 (L) details
Mon, 12/03/2012 08:00 PMat Charlotte Catholic 61-65 (L) details
Fri, 12/07/2012 07:00 AMat West Mecklenburg 67-56 (W) details
Tue, 12/11/2012 04:00 AMHarding 49-51 (L) details
Wed, 12/12/2012 07:30 AMat Zebulon Vance 61-74 (L) details
Fri, 12/14/2012 07:45 PMat Providence 59-44 (W) details
Tue, 12/18/2012 05:00 PMArdrey Kell 65-76 (L) details
Thu, 12/20/2012 02:00 AMat Anson County 59-63 (L) details
Fri, 12/21/2012 02:00 AMAustralian Club 68-51 (W) details
Sat, 12/22/2012 Northwest Cabarrus 69-63 (W) details
Fri, 01/04/2013 07:30 PMRocky River 64-31 (W) details
Mon, 01/07/2013 07:00 PMIndependence 67-68 (L) details
Fri, 01/11/2013 07:00 PMat Myers Park 61-56 (W) details
Fri, 01/18/2013 10:00 PMButler 65-62 (W) details
Tue, 01/22/2013 07:30 PMat East Mecklenburg 68-61 (W) details
Fri, 01/25/2013 07:00 PMat Ardrey Kell 45-60 (L) details
Tue, 01/29/2013 07:45 PMProvidence 66-56 (W) details
Fri, 02/01/2013 07:30 AMat Rocky River 70-49 (W) details
Tue, 02/05/2013 07:00 PMat Independence 49-72 (L) details
Fri, 02/08/2013 07:30 PMMyers Park 77-81 (L) details
Wed, 02/13/2013 02:00 AMat Butler 60-60 (T) details
Fri, 02/15/2013 07:30 PMEast Mecklenburg 65-47 (W) details
Tue, 02/19/2013 06:00 PMEast Mecklenburg 40-55 (L) details
Tue, 02/26/2013 02:00 AMat Ardrey Kell 34-44 (L) details

Roster

Name Position Number Height Weight
Adams, Alex 15
Bazin, Max 12
Guyot, Justin 3
Hedberg, Grant 42
Johnson, Devonaire 23
Mathews, Malcom 30
Menke, Noah 5
Oliver, Earl 44
Pearson, Terrance 33
Phifer, Chris 22
Schott, Mac 25
Smith , Michael 20
Stephens, Nakayree 11
Thompson, CJ 4

Points

Name Sch G PTS PPG
Malcom Mathews 18 337 18.7
CJ Thompson 25 262 10.5
Chris Phifer 23 233 10.1
Grant Hedberg 25 225 9.0
Earl Oliver 25 203 8.1

Rebounds

Name Sch G R RPG
Malcom Mathews 18 205 11.4
Earl Oliver 25 204 8.2
Grant Hedberg 25 178 7.1
CJ Thompson 25 73 2.9
Nakayree Stephens 17 64 3.8

Steals

Name Sch G S SPG
CJ Thompson 25 74 3.0
Chris Phifer 23 25 1.1
Malcom Mathews 18 21 1.2
Mac Schott 23 14 0.6
Earl Oliver 25 14 0.6

Assists

Name Sch G A APG
CJ Thompson 25 178 7.1
Malcom Mathews 18 42 2.3
Grant Hedberg 25 36 1.4
Mac Schott 23 36 1.6
Chris Phifer 23 34 1.5
 

Girls Basketball

Team Stats

  • Conference: Southwestern 4A
  • Coach:
  • Record (Conference): [5 - 10 - 0]
  • Record (All): [8 - 17 - 0]
  • Total Points Scored: 1136
  • Avg. points scored: 45.4
  • Total points allowed: 1278
  • Avg. points allowed: 51.1

Schedule

Tue, 11/20/2012 06:15 PMCentral Cabarrus 65-34 (W) details
Sat, 11/24/2012 06:30 PMat Heathwood Hall 55-37 (W) details
Fri, 11/30/2012 06:00 PMMallard Creek 39-47 (L) details
Mon, 12/03/2012 06:15 PMat Charlotte Catholic 45-27 (W) details
Fri, 12/07/2012 06:15 PMat West Mecklenburg 48-50 (L) details
Tue, 12/11/2012 06:15 PMHarding 52-70 (L) details
Wed, 12/12/2012 06:15 PMat Zebulon Vance 60-76 (L) details
Fri, 12/14/2012 06:00 PMat Providence 50-59 (L) details
Tue, 12/18/2012 06:15 PMArdrey Kell 57-70 (L) details
Thu, 12/27/2012 07:00 PMat Freedom 33-66 (L) details
Fri, 12/28/2012 12:30 PMat McDowell 46-71 (L) details
Sat, 12/29/2012 12:30 PMat Forestview 48-56 (L) details
Fri, 01/04/2013 06:15 PMRocky River 36-53 (L) details
Mon, 01/07/2013 06:00 PMIndependence 47-50 (L) details
Fri, 01/11/2013 06:15 PMat Myers Park 31-45 (L) details
Fri, 01/18/2013 06:15 PMButler 41-36 (W) details
Tue, 01/22/2013 06:15 PMat East Mecklenburg 50-32 (W) details
Mon, 01/28/2013 06:15 PMat Ardrey Kell 24-63 (L) details
Tue, 01/29/2013 06:00 PMProvidence 38-43 (L) details
Fri, 02/01/2013 06:15 PMat Rocky River 40-51 (L) details
Tue, 02/05/2013 06:15 PMat Independence 53-46 (W) details
Fri, 02/08/2013 06:15 PMMyers Park 54-65 (L) details
Tue, 02/12/2013 06:15 PMat Butler 49-48 (W) details
Fri, 02/15/2013 06:15 PMEast Mecklenburg 42-34 (W) details
Mon, 02/18/2013 06:00 PMat Butler 33-49 (L) details

Roster

Name Position Number Height Weight
Cash, Kaitlin 20
Fitch, Ali 12
Okum, Nnenna 23
Quick, Mary 10
Sanderson, Courtney 3
Schmitz, Brandi 32
Straite, Kara 25
Thomas, Chelsey 33
Wentz, Tori 22

Points

Name Sch G PTS PPG
Chelsey Thomas 24 334 13.9
Ali Fitch 25 221 8.8
Courtney Sanderson 25 220 8.8
Kara Straite 23 142 6.2
Kaitlin Cash 23 87 3.8

Rebounds

Name Sch G R RPG
Kara Straite 23 134 5.8
Chelsey Thomas 24 121 5.0
Kaitlin Cash 23 96 4.2
Courtney Sanderson 25 87 3.5
Ali Fitch 25 84 3.4

Steals

Name Sch G S SPG
Ali Fitch 25 62 2.5
Courtney Sanderson 25 61 2.4
Chelsey Thomas 24 25 1.0
Kaitlin Cash 23 24 1.0
Nnenna Okum 25 17 0.7

Assists

Name Sch G A APG
Ali Fitch 25 63 2.5
Kaitlin Cash 23 32 1.4
Courtney Sanderson 25 29 1.2
Chelsey Thomas 24 26 1.1
Kara Straite 23 17 0.7
 

Baseball

Team Stats

  • Conference: Southwestern 4A
  • Coach:
  • Record (Conference): [1 - 0 - 0]
  • Record (All): [3 - 1 - 0]
  • Total Points Scored: 16
  • Avg. points scored: 4.0
  • Total points allowed: 12
  • Avg. points allowed: 3.0

Schedule

Tue, 03/19/2013 06:30 PMat Independence
Tue, 03/26/2013 06:30 AMat Butler
Thu, 03/28/2013 06:30 PMEast Mecklenburg 5-4 (W) details
Wed, 04/03/2013 11:00 AMat Providence Day
Thu, 04/04/2013 07:30 PMCharlotte Country Day
Thu, 04/25/2013 06:30 AMat Olympic
Fri, 04/26/2013 06:30 AMButler
Mon, 04/29/2013 06:30 PMat East Mecklenburg
Fri, 05/31/2013 05:00 PMat Fuquay-Varina 2-3 (L) details
Sat, 06/01/2013 02:00 AMFuquay-Varina 2-1 (W) details
Sat, 06/01/2013 03:00 PMat Fuquay-Varina 7-4 (W) details

Roster

Name Position Number Height Weight
Bazin, Max
Kennedy, Brooks
Koch, Logan
Miller, Luke
Oliver, Earl
Smith, Michael
Wilson, Alex
Wrenn, McKay
Wynn, Austin
Yett, Harris

Hitting

Name G D T RBI Homers
 

Softball

Team Stats

  • Conference: Southwestern 4A
  • Coach:
  • Record (Conference): [2 - 6 - 0]
  • Record (All): [2 - 8 - 0]
  • Total Points Scored: 24
  • Avg. points scored: 2.2
  • Total points allowed: 89
  • Avg. points allowed: 8.1

Schedule

Wed, 02/27/2013 04:00 PMCharlotte Catholic 1-6 (L) details
Fri, 03/01/2013 06:00 PMat Piedmont 0-7 (L) details
Wed, 03/06/2013 04:00 PMat West Mecklenburg
Fri, 03/08/2013 05:30 PMat Ardrey Kell 5-11 (L) details
Thu, 03/14/2013 06:00 PMProvidence 0-16 (L) details
Wed, 03/20/2013 05:00 PMat Independence 2-12 (L) details
Tue, 03/26/2013 06:00 PMat Butler 4-8 (L) details
Wed, 03/27/2013 06:00 PMat Olympic
Tue, 04/09/2013 05:30 PMArdrey Kell
Thu, 04/11/2013 05:30 PMat Providence 5-4 (W) details
Wed, 04/17/2013 05:30 PMOlympic
Tue, 04/23/2013 06:00 AMat Myers Park 2-3 (L) details
Sat, 04/27/2013 01:00 AMat Butler 3-2 (W) details
Thu, 05/02/2013 05:30 AMat Ardrey Kell 2-12 (L) details

Roster

Name Position Number Height Weight
Agardi, Madison
Bilen, Britten
Crowlwry, A
Dellinger, Hailey
Fabian, Miranda
Garmon, K
Harmon, Jordan
Hitchcock, Shelby
Lazenby, Shelby
Markwen, S
Mitchell, Michelle
Mortensen, Stephanie
Seagers, F
Wentz, T
Wentz, T
eade, z

Hitting

Name G D T RBI Homers
 

Football

Team Stats

  • Conference: Southwestern 4A
  • Coach:
  • Record (Conference): [0 - 0 - 0]
  • Record (All): [0 - 0 - 0]
  • Total Points Scored:
  • Avg. points scored:
  • Total points allowed:
  • Avg. points allowed:

Schedule

Fri, 09/14/2012 07:00 PMat Ardrey Kell
Fri, 10/26/2012 07:00 PMat East Mecklenburg

Roster

Name Position Number Height Weight
Adams, Alex LB
Henry, T
James, Michael
Lamb, David
Thompson, Craig

Rushing

Name Sch G Yds TD YPG

Passing

Name Sch G A C Yds YPG

Receiving

Name Sch G Yds TD YPG
 

Boys Lacrosse

Team Stats

  • Conference: Southwestern 4A
  • Coach:
  • Record (Conference): [3 - 7 - 0]
  • Record (All): [6 - 9 - 0]
  • Total Points Scored: 137
  • Avg. points scored: 9.1
  • Total points allowed: 165
  • Avg. points allowed: 11.0

Schedule

Fri, 03/01/2013 07:00 PMHopewell 18-4 (W) details
Tue, 03/05/2013 07:00 PMWeddington 10-15 (L) details
Fri, 03/08/2013 07:00 PMat Mooresville 15-8 (W) details
Sat, 03/09/2013 05:00 PMat TBA 9-7 (W) details
Mon, 03/11/2013 07:00 PMat Myers Park 2-11 (L) details
Thu, 03/14/2013 07:00 PMProvidence 2-13 (L) details
Mon, 03/18/2013 07:00 PMat Independence 16-6 (W) details
Thu, 03/21/2013 07:00 PMat Charlotte Catholic 7-18 (L) details
Wed, 03/27/2013 07:00 PMButler 11-7 (W) details
Thu, 04/11/2013 07:00 PMMyers Park 9-15 (L) details
Sat, 04/13/2013 11:00 AMat Hough 9-12 (L) details
Mon, 04/15/2013 07:00 PMat Providence 5-12 (L) details
Thu, 04/18/2013 07:00 PMIndependence 11-7 (W) details
Mon, 04/22/2013 07:00 PMCharlotte Catholic 2-18 (L) details
Thu, 04/25/2013 07:00 PMat Butler 11-12 (L) details

Roster

Name Position Number Height Weight
Armstrong, Mason 2
Barnes, Tyler 5
Beiser, Ben 11
Breneman, Nate 27
Brennan, Will 25
Cameron, Sean 22
Carlstrom, Sean 24
Echols, Fletcher 21
Fisher, Nathan 20
French, Simon 13
Griffin, Grant 33
Hicks, Pender 30
Klapheke, Cole 19
Kuitems, Wesley 31
Ludwick, Matt 6
Mcllhinney, Patrick 29
Medlin, Parker 8
Morris, Ben 3
Morris, Jacob 17
Navaroli, Jack 34
Neumann, Josh 4
Nix, Daniel 10
Parada, Wilson 1
Peques, Alton 12
Plott, James 9
Scharf, Brad 7
Scharf, Jack 14
Scott, Chase 23
Sheltra, Richard 26
Stegall, Hunter 15
Swider, Nick 32
Welton, Chip 28
Zwier, Matt 16

Points

Name Sch G Goal Ast Pts
Daniel Nix SMECK 15 48 18 114
Matt Zwier SMECK 15 19 2 40
Chase Scott SMECK 15 14 10 38
Fletcher Echols SMECK 15 16 5 37
Wilson Parada SMECK 15 16 5 37

Goals

Name Sch G Goal
Daniel Nix SMECK 15 48
Matt Zwier SMECK 15 19
Fletcher Echols SMECK 15 16
Wilson Parada SMECK 15 16
Chase Scott SMECK 15 14
 

Girls Lacrosse

Team Stats

  • Conference: Southwestern 4A
  • Coach:
  • Record (Conference): [3 - 7 - 0]
  • Record (All): [4 - 9 - 0]
  • Total Points Scored: 113
  • Avg. points scored: 8.7
  • Total points allowed: 184
  • Avg. points allowed: 14.2

Schedule

Mon, 03/11/2013 07:00 PMMyers Park 2-16 (L) details
Thu, 03/14/2013 07:00 PMat Providence 14-22 (L) details
Fri, 03/15/2013 07:00 PMat Weddington 9-18 (L) details
Wed, 03/20/2013 06:00 PM TBA 9-16 (L) details
Thu, 03/21/2013 07:00 PMCharlotte Catholic 0-15 (L) details
Mon, 03/25/2013 05:00 PMButler 14-11 (W) details
Wed, 04/10/2013 07:00 PM TBA 8-15 (L) details
Thu, 04/11/2013 05:30 PMat Myers Park 3-17 (L) details
Mon, 04/15/2013 07:00 PMProvidence 8-9 (L) details
Thu, 04/18/2013 05:30 PMat TBA 16-15 (W) details
Mon, 04/22/2013 06:00 PMat Charlotte Catholic 2-15 (L) details
Tue, 04/23/2013 06:30 PM TBA 9-6 (W) details
Thu, 04/25/2013 05:00 PMat Butler 19-9 (W) details

Roster

Name Position Number Height Weight
Barra, Tidenek 3
Beveridge, Emma 17
Bulter, Lilly 5
Butler, Sydney 14
Caballero, Itzel 19
Curtis, Helen 12
Evans, Mary Kathryn 4
Gallego, Maria 27
Ganzalez, Carolina 10
Gillespie, Anna 21
Haenlein, Katherine 6
Holley, Julia 13
Jordan, Maggie 15
Kirchmann De Souza, Mira 9
Lindsey, Alex 20
Mansueto, Corinne 7
McGuffin, Haley 16
Moreira, Zoe 28
Murphy, Alaysha 1
Norby, Anna 2
O'Keefe, Elizabeth 25
OsBorn, Savannah 24
Stenmeier, Summer 26
Stewart, Samantha 22

Points

Name Sch G Goal Ast Pts
Anna Norby SMECK 13 32 1 65
Alaysha Murphy SMECK 13 25 4 54
Katherine Haenlein SMECK 12 16 5 37
Julia Holley SMECK 13 15 0 30
Carolina Ganzalez SMECK 13 10 4 24

Goals

Name Sch G Goal
Anna Norby SMECK 13 32
Alaysha Murphy SMECK 13 25
Katherine Haenlein SMECK 12 16
Julia Holley SMECK 13 15
Carolina Ganzalez SMECK 13 10
 

Boys Soccer

Team Stats

  • Conference: Southwestern 4A
  • Coach:
  • Record (Conference): [4 - 2 - 1]
  • Record (All): [4 - 3 - 2]
  • Total Points Scored: 21
  • Avg. points scored: 2.3
  • Total points allowed: 15
  • Avg. points allowed: 1.7

Schedule

Wed, 08/29/2012 06:00 AMat West Mecklenburg 1-1 (T) details
Tue, 09/11/2012 06:00 PMArdrey Kell 2-1 (W) details
Mon, 09/17/2012 05:30 PMat Rocky River
Tue, 09/25/2012 06:00 PMat Myers Park 0-1 (L) details
Thu, 09/27/2012 06:00 PMat Butler 6-2 (W) details
Tue, 10/02/2012 04:00 PMat East Mecklenburg 6-2 (W) details
Thu, 10/04/2012 06:00 PMat Ardrey Kell 1-1 (T) details
Thu, 10/11/2012 05:30 PMat Rocky River
Thu, 10/18/2012 06:00 PMMyers Park 1-2 (L) details
Mon, 10/22/2012 06:00 PMButler 4-1 (W) details
Wed, 10/24/2012 04:00 PMEast Mecklenburg
Sat, 11/10/2012 09:00 PMat Myers Park 0-4 (L) details

Roster

Name Position Number Height Weight
Barrera, Salvador
Brown, Chris
Espinoza, Milton
Grune, Sean
Laney, Josh
Newcomer, Aiden
Rojas, Axel 7
Scharf, Brad
bumpious, kane

Points

Name Sch G Goal Ast Pts
Axel Rojas SMECK 9 2 0 4
Milton Espinoza SMECK 9 2 0 4
Aiden Newcomer SMECK 9 1 0 2
Brad Scharf SMECK 9 1 0 2
Chris Brown SMECK 9 1 0 2

Goals

Name Sch G Goal
Axel Rojas SMECK 9 2
Milton Espinoza SMECK 9 2
Aiden Newcomer SMECK 9 1
Brad Scharf SMECK 9 1
Chris Brown SMECK 9 1
 

Girls Soccer

Team Stats

  • Conference: Southwestern 4A
  • Coach:
  • Record (Conference): [5 - 1 - 1]
  • Record (All): [5 - 1 - 1]
  • Total Points Scored: 22
  • Avg. points scored: 3.1
  • Total points allowed: 4
  • Avg. points allowed: 0.6

Schedule

Fri, 03/08/2013 06:00 PMat Ardrey Kell 1-0 (W) details
Tue, 03/19/2013 05:30 PMat Independence 9-0 (W) details
Fri, 03/22/2013 06:00 PMMyers Park 0-0 (T) details
Tue, 03/26/2013 06:00 AMat Butler 4-0 (W) details
Tue, 04/09/2013 06:00 PMArdrey Kell 2-1 (W) details
Fri, 04/19/2013 05:30 PMIndependence
Tue, 04/23/2013 05:30 PMat Myers Park 1-2 (L) details
Fri, 04/26/2013 06:00 AMat Butler 5-1 (W) details

Roster

Name Position Number Height Weight
Ashley, Ball
Butler, Casey
Garrett, Kate
Gonzalez, Carolina
Malezedeth, Nikki
Miller, Madi
Moore, Katherine
Payne, Sidney
Prieto, Giovanna
Sabato, Isabella
Sheltra, Christina

Points

Name Sch G Goal Ast Pts
Nikki Malezedeth SMECK 7 1 0 2

Goals

Name Sch G Goal
Nikki Malezedeth SMECK 7 1
 
 
Your 2 Cents
Share your opinion with our Partners
Learn More
Quick Job Search