Latest News

NASCAR: The Sprint Unlimited at Daytona TV time, info

Next race

The Sprint Unlimited

What: 75 laps (2 segments of 25 and 50 laps)

Where: Daytona International Speedway, a 2.5-mile banked tri-oval in Daytona Beach, Fla.

When: 8 p.m. Saturday

TV: Fox

Radio: Motor Racing Network

Last year’s winner: Denny Hamlin

Also this week: Lucas Oil 200, Automobile Racing Club of America series, Daytona International Speedway, 4:15 p.m. Saturday, Fox Sports 1.

Worth mentioning: NASCAR changed the eligibility rules of the Sprint Unlimited this season to include all 16 drivers in the 2014 Chase plus any 2014 pole winners, former winners of the Unlimited and Daytona 500 pole winners who competed full time in the Sprint Cup Series in 2014. A minimum field of 25 drivers is required with any remaining spots filled by drivers highest in points who have not otherwise qualified.

Related stories from Charlotte Observer