Latest News

York County school board filing opens

Filing for seats on York County's four school districts are being accepted through noon Aug. 15. The following seats are open:

York District 1 – seats 1,3,5 and one at-large; Clover District 2 – seats 3,4 and one at-large; Rock Hill District 3 – seats 1,3,5, and one at-large; Fort Mill District 4 – two at-large seats. Filings will be accepted at the York County Registration and Elections Office at 13 S. Congress St. in York. Details: 803-684-1242.