Latest News

NASCAR Sprint Cup: AAA 400 schedule, TV times

What: 400 laps or 400 miles

Where: Dover International Speedway, a 1-mile highly banked oval in Dover, Del.

When: 2 p.m. Sunday


Radio: Motor Racing Network

Last year’s winner: Jimmie Johnson

Also this week: 5-Hour Energy 200, Nationwide Series, Dover International Speedway, 3:30 p.m. Saturday, ESPN2.

Who’s Hot/

Who’s Not


Joey Logano: More wins this season (four) than in all his previous full-time Cup seasons combined (three).

Kevin Harvick: Fifth and third place to start the Chase.

A.J. Allmendinger: Longshot has a chance to advance to the second round of the Chase.

Kyle Busch: Drove a beat-up car to an eighth-place finish and saved his chance at the championship.

Brendan Gaughan: His win led a Richard Childress Racing sweep of top three spots in Kentucky Nationwide race.

Cole Custer: The Truck series’ newest winner also is its youngest (16 years old).


Denny Hamlin: If you can’t get fuel in your car, you have a serious problem.

Greg Biffle: His Chase appearance appears to be short-lived.

Trevor Bayne: One top-10 finish in past five races effectively has taken Bayne out of the Nationwide title hunt.

Jim Utter