Latest News

NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2015

NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2015

Bill Elliott, Fred Lorenzen, Joe Weatherly and Rex White will join Wendell Scott as the latest inductees to the NASCAR Hall of Fame. The ceremony begins at 8 p.m. Friday at the Charlotte Convention Center’s Crown Ballroom and will be broadcast live on NBC Sports Network.

The other inductees

Bill Elliott

Hometown: Dawsonville, Ga.

Premier series stats

Competed: 1976-2012

Starts: 828

Wins: 44

Poles: 55

Fred Lorenzen

Hometown: Elmhurst, Ill.

Premier series stats

Competed: 1956-1972

Starts: 158

Wins: 26

Poles: 32

Joe Weatherly

Hometown: Norfolk, Va.

Premier series stats

Competed: 1952-1964

Starts: 229

Wins: 25

Poles: 18

Rex White

Hometown: Taylorsville, N.C.

Premier series stats

Competed: 1956-1964

Starts: 233

Wins: 28

Poles: 36

Jim Utter