Moms

Classes for kids in Charlotte

Getty Images/iStockphoto

Looking for activities for your little ones to get involved in? Check out our list of art, cooking, dance, gymnastics and swimming classes for kids.

ART CLASSES

Noah’s Art, http://www.noahs-art.com/

Gymboree Play & Music, www.gymboreeclasses.com

Community School of the Arts, http://www.csarts.org/private-art-lessons

Clay Works, http://clayworksinc.org/classes-2/childrens-classes

Kidz Art, www.kidzart.com

Dish it Out, www.dishitout.net

Michaels, www.michaels.com

Lowe’s, www.lowes.com

McColl Center, www.mccollcenter.org

Small Hands Big Art, http://www.smallhandsbigart.com/

Carolyn’s Art, http://www.carolynsart.com/

Holt School of Fine Art, http://www.holtschooloffineart.com/

Charlotte Fine Art Gallery, http://www.charlottefineart.com/kids_korner__teen_workshops

Orange Banana Art, http://www.orangebananaart.com/

Mint Museum. https://www.mintmuseum.org/happenings/learning/children-teen-classes/

Starter Studios, http://www.starterstudios.net/

COOKING CLASSES

Flour Power, http://www.flourpowerstudios.com/

The City Kitch, http://thecitykitch.com/

Whole Foods, https://www.wholefoodsmarket.com/service/salud-cooking-school-charlotte

The Tiny Chef, http://www.thetinychef.biz/

MUSIC, DANCE AND GYM CLASSES

Launch Your Kid, http://launchyourkid.com/

My First Music Discovery Class, www.themusicclass.com

Music Together, www.musictogetherofcharlotte.com

Kindermusik, www.kindermusik.com

Ludmila European Music and Art Academy, www.ludmilamusicart.com

Levine Jewish Community Center, www.charlottejcc.org

Charlotte Academy of Music, www.charlotteacademyofmusic.com

Charlotte Music School, www.charlottemusicschool.com

Spotlight Performing Arts Academy, http://www.spotlightacademyonline.com/

NC Music Center, http://www.ncmusiccenter.com/

School of Rock, http://locations.schoolofrock.com/charlotte

Huntersville Music Academy, http://www.huntersvillemusicacademy.com/

Rock University, http://www.rockucharlotte.com/

Piedmont School of Music and Dance. http://music-dance.org/

Musicians in Motion, http://www.musiciansinmotion.com/

Sense and Color School of Music, http://www.senseandcolor.com/

Lake Norman Performing Arts, http://lknperform.com/

Charlotte School of Ballet, www.charlotteballet.com/

Open Door Studios, www.opendoorstudios.com/

Miss Donna’s School of Dance, http://www.missdonnasschoolofdancing.com/

Miller Street Dance Academy, http://www.millerstreetdanceacademy.com/

Steps N Motion, http://www.stepsnmotion.com/

YMCA: gymnastics, dance, www.ymcacharlotte.org

Jami Masters School of Dance, www.jamimastersschoolofdance.com/

Dance Fever Charlotte, www.dancefevercharlotte.com

Rhythm Dance Studio, www.dancerhythm.com

Romp & Roll, http://www.rompnroll.com/

Gymboree Play & Music, www.gymboreeclasses.com

Little Gym, www.thelittlegym.com

My Gym, www.my-gym.com

Charlotte JR Gym, http://www.charlottejrgym.com/

YMCA: gymnastics, dance, www.ymcacharlotte.org

Belle Johnston Community Center, www.townofpineville.com - FREE weekly preschool gym classes

Charlotte Gymnastics Academy, www.charlottegymnastics.com

Carolina Gymnastics Center, www.carolinagymnastics.com

Southeastern Gymnastics, www.weddingtonactivitycenter.com

Gotta Yoga, www.gottayogastudio.com

Charlotte Academy of Music, www.charlotteacademyofmusic.com

Community School of the Arts, www.csarts.org

Charlotte Kids Yoga, http://www.charlottekidsyoga.com/

SWIM LESSONS

Charlotte Swim Academy, www.charlotteswimacademy.com

Little Otter Swim School, www.littleotterswim.com

Aqua-Tots, http://www.aquatots-charlotte.com/swim-schools/charlotte-nc/

SwimMAC Swim Club: www.swimmaccarolina.org/

Charlotte Aquatics: www.charlotteaquatics.com

YMCA of Greater Charlotte, http://www.ymcacharlotte.org/

Jewish Community Center, www.charlottejcc.org

Mecklenburg Park And Recreation, www.parkandrec.com

Infant Swim, www.infantswim.com/home.html

Charlotte Swim Club Management, http://swimclubmanagement.com/

Rays Splash Planet, http://charmeck.org/mecklenburg/county/ParkandRec/Aquatics/RaysSplashPlanet/Pages/default.aspx

  Comments