Living Here Guide

Breweries and distilleries in Charlotte

Ass Clown Brewing Company: 10620 Bailey Road, Suite E, Cornelius. 704-995-7767, www.assclownbrewing.com.

Barking Duck Brewing Company: 4400 Morris Park Drive, Suite O, Mint Hill. 980-938-6300, www.barkingduckbrew.com.

Bayne Brewing Co.: 19507 West Catawba Ave., Suite I, Cornelius. 704-897-6426, http://www.baynebrewingcompany.com/.

Birdsong Brewing Company: 1016 North Davidson St., Charlotte. 704-332-1810, http://www.birdsongbrewing.com/.

Blue Blaze Brewing: 528 South Turner Ave., Charlotte. www.blueblazebrewing.com.

Bold Missy Brewery: 610 Anderson St., Charlotte. www.boldmissybrewery.com.

Cabarrus Brewing: Gibson Mill, 325 McGill Ave., Concord. 704-490-4487, http://www.cabarrusbrewing.com/.

Cavendish Brewing: 207 N. Chester St., Gastonia. www.cavendishbrewing.com.

Catawba Brewing Company: 933 Louise Ave. Ste. 105, Charlotte.

www.catawbabrewing.com

D9 Brewing Co.: 11138-C Treynorth Drive, Cornelius. 704-457-9368, www.d9brewing.com.

Divine Barrel (scheduled to open in 2017): 3701 N. Davidson St., Charlotte. www.divinebarrel.com/

DreamChasers Brewery: 115 E. North Main St., Waxhaw. www.dreamchasersbrewery.com.

Eleven Lakes: 10228 Bailey Road, Suite 201, Cornelius. www.elevenlakesbrewing.com.

Free Range Brewing: 2320 North Davidson St. Charlotte. 704-898-4247, www.freerangebrewing.com.

Full Spectrum Brewing: 2168 Carolina Place Drive, Suite 108, Fort Mill, S.C. 803-792-4556, www.fullspectrumbrewingco.com.

Ghostface Brewing: 427 E. Statesville Ave., Mooresville. 704-661-3834, ghostfacebrewing.com.

GoodRoad CiderWorks: 117 Southside Drive, Charlotte. www.goodroadciderworks.com.

Heist Brewery: 2909 N. Davidson St., Suite 200, Charlotte. 704-375-8260, www.heistbrewery.com.

High Branch Brewing: Gibson Mill, 325 McGill Ave., Concord. 704-706-3807. www.highbranchbrewing.com.

Hyde Brewing (scheduled to open in 2017): 2911 Griffith St., Charlotte. www.hydebrewing.com.

Legal Remedy Brewing Co.: 129 Oakland Ave., Rock Hill, S.C. 803-324-2337. www.legalremedybrewing.com.

Legion Brewing: 1906 Commonwealth Ave., Charlotte. 844-467-5683, www.legionbrewing.com.

Lenny Boy Brewing Company: 3000 S. Tryon St. Charlotte. 980-585-1728. www.discoverlennyboy.com.

NoDa Brewing Company: 2921 N. Tryon St., Charlotte. 704-451-1394, http://www.nodabrewing.com/.

Ole Dallas Brewery: 136 Durkee Lane, Dallas. 704-266-1472, www.oledallasbrewery.com.

Primal Brewing: 16432 Old Statesville Road, Huntersville. 704-947-2920, www.primalbrewery.com.

Red Clay Ciderworks: 245 Clanton Road, Charlotte. 980-498-0676, www.redclayciderworks.com.

Red Hill Brewing Company: 21 Union St S., Concord. 704-784-2337. www.redhillbrewing.com.

Resident Culture Brewing & Blending (Opening in 2017): 2101 Central Ave., Charlotte. www.residentculture.com.

Rivermen Brewing: 52 Ervin St., Belmont. 704-363-4698, www.rivermenbrewingcompany.com.

Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery: 401 N. Tryon St., Suite 100, Charlotte. 704-334-2739, www.rockbottomsouth.com.

Salud Cerveceria: 3306-B N. Davidson St., Charlotte. 704-900-7767, www.saludbeershop.com.

Southern Range Brewing: 151 S. Stewart St., Monroe. www.southernrangebrewing.com.

Sugar Creek Brewing Co.: 215 Southside Drive, Charlotte. 704-521-3333, www.sugarcreekbrewing.com.

Sweet Union Brewing: 13717 E Independence Blvd., Indian Trail. www.sweetunionbrewing.com.

Sycamore Brewing: 2161 Hawkins St., Charlotte. 704-910-3821, www.sycamorebrew.com.

The DreamChasers Brewery: 115 E. North Main St., Waxhaw. 704-507-7773, www.dreamchasersbrewery.com.

The Olde Mecklenburg Brewery: 215 Southside Drive, Charlotte. 704-525-5644, www.oldemeckbrew.com.

The Unknown Brewing Co.: 1327 South Mint St., Charlotte. 980-237-2628, www.unknownbrewing.com.

Thirsty Nomad Brewing: 4402 Stuart Andrew Blvd., Suite A, Charlotte. 704-940-0947, www.thirstynomadbrewing.com.

Three Spirits Brewery: 5046 Old Pineville Road, Charlotte. 704.534.0161, www.threespiritsbrewery.com.

Triple C Brewing Co.: 2900 Griffith St., Charlotte. 704-372-3212, www.triplecbrewing.com.

Twenty-Six Acres Brewing Co.: 7285 West Winds Blvd., Concord. www.26acres.com.

Wooden Robot Brewing: 1440 South Tryon St., Suite 110, Charlotte. 980-819-7875, www.woodenrobotbrewery.com.

Announced Breweries

Dukbone Brewing: Charlotte. http://www.dukbone.com/.

Forty Two Brewing: Charlotte. twitter.com/fortytwobrewing.

Pilot Brewing Company: 1331 Central Ave., Charlotte.

Seaboard Taproom & Wine Bar: 213 N. Trade St., Matthews. 704-321-9202, www.facebook.com/SeaboardBrewing.

Thirty Three Brewing Co.: 1103 N. Main St., Mooresville. http://www.33brewingcompany.com/.

York Chester Brewing Co.: Gastonia. www.yorkchesterbrew.com.

Distilleries

Doc Porter’s Craft Spirits: 232 Peterson Drive, Charlotte. 704-266-1399, http://www.docporters.com/.

Dragon Moonshine Company: 516 E. 15th St. Suite 14B, Charlotte. http://www.dragonmoonshine.com/.

Great Wagon Road Distilling Company: 227 Southside Drive, Charlotte. 704-469-9330, http://www.gwrdistilling.com/.

Muddy River Distillery: 1500 River Drive, Suite 100, Belmont. 336-516-4190, http://www.muddyriverdistillery.com/.

Seven Jars Distillery: 6148 Brookshire Boulevard, Charlotte. Homebrew supply store. Distillery under construction. 704-919-0278, http://www.sevenjars.com/.

Southern Artisan Spirits: P.O. Box 864, Kings Mountain. 704-297-0191, http://www.southernartisanspirits.com/.

Southern Grace Distillery: 625 Main Street Southwest, Concord. http://www.southerngracedistilleries.com/.

  Comments