SPX. Corp. announces post-spinoff executive officers

SPX. Corp.’s board of directors appointed several executive officers this week to assume their new roles when the Charlotte-based manufacturer spins off its flow business Sept. 26.

The company announced last fall it would spin off its flow products unit as an independent standalone called SPX Flow, which will make and sell equipment such as pumps, valves and filtration systems. It will be led by current SPX Corp. Chief Executive Officer Chris Kearney. The remaining SPX will continue as a separate infrastructure company, making and selling products such as power transformers, boilers and communication systems.

SPX said upon completion of the split, Kearney and Jeremy Smeltser, vice president and chief financial officer, will resign from their role at the remaining SPX Corp.

Here are the new executive officers of the post spin-off SPX Corp.:

▪ Gene Lowe – president and chief executive officer

▪ Scott Sproule – vice president, chief financial officer and treasurer

▪ John Nurkin – vice president, secretary and general counsel

▪ Tausha White – vice president and chief human resources officer

▪ Randy Data – president, South Africa and global operations

▪ John Swann – president, Weil-McLain, Marley Engineered Products and Radiodetection

“We believe both companies will be led by highly capable, experienced and well-balanced management teams,” Kearney said this week in a statement.

SPX employs about 350 people in Charlotte. After the split, both companies will remain in Ballantyne, SPX has said. Following the spinoff, SPX Corp. will be listed on the NYSE under a new ticker symbol, “SPXC.” SPX Flow stock will trade under the symbol “FLOW.”

Katherine Peralta: 704-358-5079, @katieperalta