Friday candidate filings

Names in bold filed Friday; others filed earlier. Filing closes July 17, with primaries for the city of Charlotte on Sept. 15 and the general election Nov. 3. School board and other municipal races are nonpartisan. Track the list of candidates live at http://apps.meckboe.org/CandidatePrint.aspx

Charlotte-Mecklenburg school board

(Three seats, at-large)

Janeen Bryant, Larry Bumgarner, Elyse Dashew, Ericka Ellis-Stewart, Levester Flowers, Jeremy Stephenson, Amelia Stinson-Wesley

Charlotte mayor

Democrats: Michael D. Barnes, David L. Howard, Jennifer Roberts

Republicans: Edwin B. Peacock III

Charlotte City Council at-large

Democrats: Darrell Bonapart, Julie Eiselt, Claire Green Fallon, Shawn Greeson, Billy D. Maddalon, James (Smuggie) Mitchell

Republicans: John K. Powell Jr., David Michael Rice

Charlotte City Council District 1

Democrats: Patsy Kinsey

Charlotte City Council District 2

Democrats: Steven Jones

Republicans: Justin Dunn

Charlotte City Council District 3

Democrats: LaWana Mayfield, Warren F. Turner

Charlotte City Council District 4

Democrats: Greg Phipps

Republicans: Michael P. O’Hara

Charlotte City Council District 6

Republicans: Kenny Smith

Charlotte City Council District 7

Republicans: Ed Driggs

Cornelius town board

Denis P. Bilodeau, Michael F. Miltich

Davidson mayor

John M. Woods

Davidson town board

Stacey M. Anderson, Jim Fuller, Brian Jenest

Huntersville town board

Dan Boone, Phil Carey, Sharon Eskridge, Mark Gibbons, Rob Kidwell, Sarah R. McAulay, Jeff Neely, Danny Phillips

Huntersville mayor

John Aneralla, Jill Swain

Matthews mayor

James P. (Jim) Taylor

Matthews town board

John F. Higdon, Christopher L. Melton, Jeff A. Miller, Nobie Thrasher, John Urban, Larry Whitley

Pineville mayor

John (Jack) Edwards

Pineville town board

L.R. (Les) Gladden