Rotary Club announces officers

The Rotary Club of Cabarrus County recently announced its officers, board of directors and cabinet positions.

Jay White will serve as president, with Linda Brown as president elect. Cyndie Mynatt is vice president.

Last year, the club dedicated hundreds of volunteer hours and thousands of dollars to nonprofits Cabarrus Meals on Wheels, Community Free Clinic, Cooperative Christian Ministry and others. The club's main fundraiser, the Seafood Festival, will be Oct. 22.

Members will serve The Rotary Club of Cabarrus County in the following offices through June 30, 2012: Steve Brandt, secretary; Ladoska Keeter, treasurer; Frank Lapsley, immediate past president; Jim Craddock, director for term 2012; Anita Brown, director for term 2013; Glenn Hays, director for term 2014; and Bryan Hovey, director for term 2015. Cabinet members are: Drew Fowlie, administration; Merl Hamilton, foundation; Glenn Hays, membership; Lisa Krass, public relations; and Ben Rose, service.