Lake Norman & Mooresville

Vietnam Veterans chapter elects new officers

The Richard Warren Vietnam Veterans of America Chapter 1107 recently elected officers for the coming year.

The new officers are: Joey Sparacio of Mooresville, president; Ray Penninpede of Mooresville, vice president; Mike McGee of Statesville, treasurer; and Donald Poush of Kannapolis, secretary.

The VVA is a nonprofit membership and service organization dedicated to improving the issues affecting Vietnam veterans, their families and the community of veterans from all areas.

Chapter 1107 meets from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. on the last Thursday of every month, except November and December, at the Mooresville Library, 304 South Main St.

Representatives of Chapter 1107 will be available at the Veterans Assistance Council Thank You Festival, which will be held 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Oct. 24 at the Iredell County Fairgrounds.

For more information, call 704-838-6256. Dan Duffey