Lake Norman & Mooresville

I-Meck announces all-conference team

Hough's David Sargent shot an 18-hole 74 to claim the I-Meck Conference boys' golf title last week. He led the Huskies to a team title.

Hough, along with Mallard Creek, Mooresville and Lake Norman qualified to play as teams in the May 2 regionals.

The all-conference team was also announced, here is a list of the golfers who were honored:

Brandon Holst (Hopewell)

David Sargent (Hough)

Conner Lewis (Hough)

Mace Timberlake (Hough)

Peyton White (Hough)

Clay Brown (Hough)

Austin Peticca (Lake Norman)

Andrew Johnson (Lake Norman)

Mac White (Mallard Creek)

Luke Robbins (Mooresville)

Ian Harper (Mooresville)

Danny Pizetoski (North Meck)