Lake Norman & Mooresville

Sports briefs

I-Meck announces boys' tennis awards

Hough freshman Ryan Wydra claimed I-Meck Player of the Year honors, while Hopewell coach Craig Smith was named conference coach of the year. Here is the I-Meck all-conference team:

Hopewell - Brian Andersen, John Armato, John David Curlis, Tyler Roberts.

Lake Norman - Matt Crisp, Hamitt Coody, Shravan Rajan.

Hough - Collin Black, Ryan Wydra.

Mooresville - Jake Combs, Michael Telford .

North Meck - Garrett Mrzlak.

Vance - Marquis Duncan.

Wills breaks record

Davidson Day's Brianna Wills broke the N.C. girls' soccer single-season goals record, scoring her 77th goal of the year May 17. Wills leads the nation in scoring.