Area’s high school graduation schedule

Thousands of Charlotte-area high school seniors will receive diplomas during graduation ceremonies over the next two weeks.

A number of the region’s private schools and the public school “early college” programs already have held commencement exercises. But the majority of those events are planned between Thursday and June 16.

Here is the area schedule:


>Mecklenburg County: Community School of Davidson, 7:30 p.m.

York County: Clover, 7 p.m., Winthrop Coliseum.


Mecklenburg County: Metro School, 7 p.m., Sheraton Hotel.

Union County: Union Academy, 7 p.m., Wingate University's Austin Auditorium.

York County: (all at Winthrop Coliseum) York, 10 a.m.; Fort Mill, 2 p.m.; Nation Ford, 6 p.m.


Mecklenburg County: Queens Grant Charter, 10 a.m., Hickory Grove Baptist Church.

Cleveland County: (at Gardner-Webb University's Lutz-Yelton Center, unless noted) Kings Mountain, 10 a.m., at Gamble Stadium; Crest, noon; Shelby, 4 p.m.; Burns, 7 p.m.

Anson County : Anson Senior, 8:25 a.m.

York County: (at Winthrop Coliseum) South Pointe, 10 a.m.; Rock Hill, 2 p.m.; Northwestern, 6 p.m.


Mecklenburg County: East Mecklenburg, 8:30 a.m., Bojangles Coliseum; Northwest School of the Arts, 9 a.m., Ovens Auditorium; West Mecklenburg, noon, Bojangles Coliseum; Harding University, 3:30 p.m., Bojangles Coliseum; Performance Learning Center, 4 p.m., Ovens Auditorium.


Mecklenburg County: (at Bojangles Coliseum) Providence, 8:30 a.m.; South Mecklenburg, noon; Butler, 3:30 p.m.

Alexander County : Alexander Central, 7:30 p.m.

Burke County : (at campuses) Draughn, 7:30 p.m.; Freedom, 7:30 p.m.

Caldwell County: (at campus stadiums) Hibriten, 7 p.m.; South Caldwell, 7 p.m.; West Caldwell, 7 p.m.

Catawba County: Bunker Hill, 7 p.m., Catawba Valley Community College multipurpose center.

Lincoln County: (at campuses) East Lincoln, 7 p.m.; North Lincoln, 7 p.m.; West Lincoln, 7 p.m.

Rowan County: (at Catawba College unless note) East Rowan, 8 a.m.; West Rowan, 8 a.m., at campus; Carson, noon, at campus; South Rowan, noon; North Rowan, 4 p.m.; Henderson Independent School, 6 p.m.; Salisbury, 8 p.m.

Union County: Sun Valley, 9:30 a.m., at Cabarrus Arena and Events Center; Weddington, 10 a.m., at Winthrop Coliseum; Porter Ridge, 12:30 p.m., at Cabarrus Arena and Events Center; Central Academy, 3 p.m., at Winthrop Coliseum; Piedmont, 4 p.m., at Cabarrus Arena and Events Center; Cuthbertson, 7 p.m., at Winthrop Coliseum.


Mecklenburg County: Garinger, 8:30 a.m., Bojangles Coliseum; Marie G. Davis, 10 a.m., Sheraton Hotel; North Mecklenburg, noon, Bojangles Coliseum; Mallard Creek, 3:30 p.m., Bojangles Coliseum.

Burke County : (at campuses) East Burke, 7:30 p.m.; Patton, 7:30 p.m.

Cabarrus County: (at Cabarrus Arena and Events Center) Performance Learning Center, 9:30 a.m.; Concord, 12:30 p.m.; Central Cabarrus, 4 p.m.; Cox Mill, 7:30 p.m.

Catawba County: Maiden, 7 p.m., Catawba Valley Community College multipurpose room; Hickory, 8 p.m., campus stadium; Newton-Conover, 8 p.m., campus stadium.

Lincoln County : Lincolnton, 7 p.m.

Richmond County: Richmond Senior, 8 p.m.

Rutherford County : Chase, 8 p.m.

Stanly County: Gray Stone Day, 7 p.m.

Union County: Monroe, 9 a.m., at Wingate University's Austin Auditorium; Marvin Ridge, 10:30 a.m., at Winthrop Coliseum; Parkwood, 6 p.m., at Wingate University's Byrnes Auditorium; Forest Hills, 8 p.m., at campus stadium.


Mecklenburg County: (at Bojangles Coliseum) Ardrey Kell, 12:30 p.m.; Independence, 4 p.m.; Hough, 7:30 p.m.

Cabarrus County: (at Cabarrus Arena and Events Center) Hickory Ridge, 9 a.m.; Jay M. Robinson, 12:30 p.m.; Mount Pleasant, 4 p.m.; Northwest Cabarrus, 7:30 p.m.

Catawba County: (at Catawba Valley Community College multipurpose center) Fred T. Foard, 10 a.m.; Bandys, 2 p.m.; St. Stephens, 7 p.m.

Gaston County: (at campuses) Ashbrook, 9 a.m.; Bessemer City, 9 a.m.; Cherryville, 9 a.m.; East Gaston, 9 a.m.; Forestview, 9 a.m.; Highland Tech, 11 a.m.; Hunter Huss, 9 a.m.; North Gaston, 9 a.m.; South Point, 9 a.m.

Iredell County: (at campus stadiums) Statesville, 8 a.m.; Lake Norman, 8:30 a.m.; Mooresville, 8:30 a.m.; North Iredell, 8:30 a.m.; South Iredell, 8:30 a.m.; West Iredell, 8:30 a.m.

Rutherford County : R-S Central, 8 p.m.

Stanly County: (at Stanly Agri-Civic Center) West Stanly, 9 a.m.; Albemarle, 1 p.m.; North Stanly, 4 p.m.; South Stanly, 8 p.m.

Watauga County: Watauga, 10 a.m., Appalachian State University's Holmes Convocation Center.


Mecklenburg County: (at Bojangles Coliseum) Olympic, 2 p.m.; Berry Academy, 5:30 p.m.

Rutherford County: East Rutherford, 8 p.m.


Mecklenburg County: Vance, 8:30 a.m., Bojangles Coliseum; Rocky River, noon, Bojangles Coliseum; Hopewell, 3:30 p.m., Bojangles Coliseum; Myers Park, 4 p.m., Time Warner Cable Arena; West Charlotte, 7:30 p.m., Time Warner Cable Arena.