Politics & Government

Election 2014: N.C. General Assembly

N.C. General Assembly

Seats in the state legislature also are up for grabs this year. Several local candidates are running unopposed. Here are the contested races in Mecklenburg County:

NC State Senate District 38

Joel Ford, D: E-mail | Web Site

Richard Rivette, R: E-mail

Richard Rivette-Joel Ford rematch set

NC State Senate District 41

Latrice McRae, D: E-mail | Web Site

Jeff Tarte, R: Email: E-mail | Web Site

Tarte seeks to retain Senate seat against Democratic challenger McRae

NC House of Representatives District 88

Margie Storch, D: E-mail | Web Site

Rob Bryan, R : E-mail | Web Site

In NC House 88 race, Bryan faces challenger Storch

NC House of Representatives District 92

Robin Bradford, D: E-mail | Web Site

Charles Jeter, R: E-mail | Web Site

Bradford again takes on Jeter in House District 92

NC House of Representatives District 98

Natasha Marcus, D: E-mail | Web Site

John R. Bradford III, R: E-mail | Web Site

Race for Tillis’ NC House District 98 seat county’s costliest

Tea party Republicans favor Davidson Democrat

NC House of Representatives District 104

Dan Bishop, R: E-mail | Web Site

Eric Cable, L: E-mail | Web Site

Former commissioner, Libertarian battle for south Charlotte seat

NC House of Representatives District 106

Carla Cunningham, D: E-mail | Web Site

Trey Lowe, R: E-mail | Web Site

NC Rep. Carla Cunningham faces GOP’s Trey Lowe for District 106 seat