Living Here Guide

Charlotte area private schools

Families in Charlotte can choose from dozens of public, charter or private school options.
Families in Charlotte can choose from dozens of public, charter or private school options. jsimmons@charlotteobserver.com

Below are the area’s largest private schools. For details about other private schools, go to www.ncdnpe.org or call 919-733-4276 (South Carolina: http://www.sciway.net/edu/k12/k12private.html)).

Mecklenburg County

Back Creek Christian Academy: 1827 Back Creek Church Road, Charlotte. 704-549-4101. www.bccaschool.org. Grades: Transitional K-11.

Bible Baptist Christian School: 2724 Margaret Wallace Road, Matthews. 704-535-1694. www.bbcscolts.com. Grades: K-12.

British International School of Charlotte: 7000 Endhaven Lane, Charlotte. 704-341-3236. www.britishschoolofcharlotte.org. Grades: K-10.

Brookstone Schools: 301 S. Davidson St., Charlotte. 704-392-6330. www.brookstoneschools.org. Grades: K-8.

Carmel Christian School: 1145 Pineville-Matthews Road, Matthews. 704-849-9723. www.carmelchristian.org. Grades: K-12.

Charlotte Christian School: 7301 Sardis Road, Charlotte. 704-366-5657. www.charlottechristian.com. Grades: Junior K-12.

Charlotte Country Day School: 1440 Carmel Road, Charlotte. 704-943-4500. www.charlottecountryday.org. Grades: Junior K-12.

Charlotte Jewish Day School: 5007 Providence Road, Charlotte. 704-366-4558. www.cjdschool.org. Grades: K-5.

Charlotte Latin School: 9502 Providence Road, Charlotte. 704-846-1100. www.charlottelatin.org. Grades: Transitional K-12.

Charlotte Preparatory School: 212 Boyce Road, Charlotte. 704-366-5994. www.charlotteprep.com. Grades: Pre-K-8.

Charlotte United Christian Academy: 7640 Wallace Road, Charlotte. 704-537-0331. www.cucawarriors.com. Grades: Preschool-12

Covenant Day School: 800 Fullwood Lane, Matthews. 704-847-2385. www.covenantday.org. Grades: Transitional K-12.

Davidson Day School: 750 Jetton St., Davidson. 704-237-5200. www.davidsonday.org. Grades: Toddlers-12.

Fletcher School: 8500 Sardis Road, Charlotte. 704-365-4658. www.thefletcherschool.org. Grades K-12.

Grace Academy: 3645 Pleasant Plains Road, Matthews. 704-234-0292. www.graceacademync.com. Grades K-12.

Grace Covenant Academy: 17301 Statesville Road, Cornelius. 704-892-5601. www.gracecovenantacademy.org. Grades: PreK-6.

Hickory Grove Christian School: 7200 E. WT Harris Blvd. Charlotte. 704-531-4198. www.hgchristian.org. Grades: Transitional K-12.

Lake Norman Christian School: 251 South St., Davidson. 704-987-9811. www.lknc.org. Grades: K-12.

Mecklenburg Area Catholic Schools: 704-370-3273. discovermacs.org.

Charlotte Catholic High: 7702 Pineville-Matthews Road, Charlotte. 704-543-1127. gocchs.com. Grades: 9-12.

Christ the King Catholic High School: 2011 Crusader Way, Huntersville. 704-799-4400. www.ctkchs.org. Grades: 9-12.

Holy Trinity Catholic Middle: 3100 Park Road, Charlotte. 704-527-7822. www.htcms.org. Grades: 6-8.

Our Lady of The Assumption: 4225 Shamrock Drive, Charlotte. 704-531-0067. olacatholic.org. Grades: PreK-8.

St. Ann: 600 Hillside Ave., Charlotte. 704-525-4938. stanncatholic.org. Grades: PreK-5.

St. Gabriel: 3028 Providence Road, Charlotte. 704-366-2409. stgabrielcatholicschool.org. Grades: K-5.

St. Mark: 14750 Stumptown Road, Huntersville. 704-766-5000. stmarkcatholicschool.net. Grades: K-8.

St. Matthew: 11525 Elm Lane, Charlotte. 704-544-2070. stmattwildcats.com. Grades: Transitional K-5.

St. Patrick: 1125 Buchanan St., Charlotte. 704-333-3174. www.saintpatrickschool.org. Grades: K-5.

Manus Academy: 6203 Carmel Road, Charlotte. 704-542-6471. www.manusacademy.com. Grades: 3-12.

Mountain Island Day School: 1209 Little Rock Road, Charlotte. 704-391-5516. www.midschool.org. Grades: PreK-12.

Northside Christian Academy: 333 Jeremiah Blvd., Charlotte. Middle and high school, 704-596-4074. Elementary school, 704-596-3365. Preschool, 704-598-9665. www.ncaknights.com. Grades: Preschool-12.

Omni Montessori School: Elementary school, 9536 Blakeney-Heath Road, Charlotte. 704-541-1326. Middle School, 7118 McWhorter Road, Waxhaw. 703-843-3335. www.omni-montessori.org. Grades: Pre-K-9.

Palisades Episcopal School: 13120 Grand Palisades Parkway, Charlotte. 704-583-1825. www.pescharlotte.org. Grades: Junior K-8.

Providence Day School: 5800 Sardis Road, Charlotte. 704-887-6000. www.providenceday.org. Grades: Transitional K-12.

South Charlotte Baptist Academy: 12416 Lancaster Highway, Pineville. 704-544-7323. scbacademy.org. Grades: K-12

Southlake Christian Academy: 13820 Hagers Ferry Road, Huntersville. 704-949-2200. www.southlakechristian.org. Grades: Junior K-12.

Trinity Episcopal School: 750 E. Ninth St., Charlotte. 704-358-8101. www.tescharlotte.org. Grades: K-8.

United Faith Christian Academy: 8617 Providence Road, Charlotte. 704-541-1742. www.ufca.org. Grades: PreK-12.

Victory Christian Center School: Preschool, 7000 Old Pineville Road, Charlotte. 704-527-6843. Elementary, 7224 Old Pineville Road, Charlotte. 704-522-8566. Middle and High school, 1501 Carrier Drive, Charlotte. 704-391-7339. www.vccskings.com. Grades: Preschool-12.

Cabarrus County

Cannon School: 5801 Poplar Tent Road, Concord. 704-786-8171. www.cannonschool.org. Grades: Junior K-12.

Charlotte Islamic Academy: 8810 Hickory Ridge Road, Harrisburg. 704-537-1772. www.ciacademy.us. Grades: PreK-12.

Concord First Assembly Academy: 154 Warren C. Coleman Blvd., Concord. 704-793-4750. www.cfaacademy.org. Grades: PreK-12.

Covenant Classical School: 3200 Patrick Henry Drive, Concord. 704-792-1854. www.covenantclassical.org. Grades: Junior K-12.

Hope Academy: 7655 Bruton Smith Blvd., Concord. 704-999-2436. www.hopek12.com. Grades: K-12.

Gaston County

Community Christian Academy: 616 Athenia Place, Bessemer City. 704-629-2391. www.ccabessemercity.org. Grades: K-12.

Cramerton Christian Academy: 426 Woodlawn Extension, Cramerton. 704-824-2840. www.cramertonchristian.org. Grades: K-12.

First Wesleyan Christian School: 208-A S. Church St., Gastonia. 704-865-9823. www.fwcsfwcs.org. Grades: Preschool-8.

Gaston Christian School: 1625 Lowell Bethesda Road, Gastonia. 704-349-5020. www.gastonchristian.org. Grades: Preschool-12.

Gaston Day School: 2001 Gaston Day School Road, Gastonia. 704-864-7744. www.gastonday.org. Grades: Preschool-12.

St. Michael’s Catholic School: 704 St. Michael’s Lane, Gastonia. 704-865-4382. stmichaelcs.com. Grades: PreK-8.

Iredell County

Cornerstone Christian Academy: 650 Glover Street, Statesville. 704-873-0032. welovecornerstone.com. Grades: Preschool-12.

Liberty Preparatory Christian Academy: Grades 3-12, 246 Blume Road, Mooresville. Grades K-2, 433 Williamson Road, Mooresville. 704-660-3933. www.libertyprepnc.com. Grades: K-12.

Southview Christian School: 625 Wallace Springs Road, Statesville. 704-872-9554. www.southviewchristian.org. Grades: PreK-12.

Statesville Christian School: 1210 Museum Road, Statesville. 704-873-9511. http://www.statesvillechristian.org.. Grades: K-12.

Woodlawn School: 135 Woodlawn School Loop, Mooresville. 704-895-8653. www.woodlawnschool.net. Grades: K-12.

Union County

Arborbrook Christian Academy: 4823 Waxhaw-Indian Trail Road, Matthews. 704-821-9952. www.arborbrook.org. Grades: Transitional K-12.

Grace Academy: 3645 Pleasant Plains Road, Matthews. 704-234-0292. www.graceacademync.com. Grades: K-12.

Metrolina Christian Academy: 732 Indian Trail-Fairview Road, Indian Trail. 704-882-3375. www.metrolinachristian.org. Grades: Preschool-12.

Shining Light Baptist Academy: 2541 Old Charlotte Highway, Monroe. 704-283-1480. www.theshininglightbaptistacademy.com. Grades: PreK-12.

Tabernacle Christian School: 2900 Walkup Ave., Monroe. 704-283-4395. www.tcsmonroe.com. Grades: Preschool-12.

Weddington Christian Academy: 13901 Providence Road, Weddington. 704-846-1039. www.weddingtonchristianacademy.org. Grades: Junior K-8.

York County, S.C.

Lake Pointe Academy: 3168 Hands Mill Hwy., York. 803-631-5253. www.lakepointeacademy.com. Grades: K-12.

St. Anne School: 1698 Bird St., Rock Hill. 803-324-4814. www.stanneschool.com. Grades: Preschool-12.

Westminster Catawba Christian: 1310 India Hook Road and 2650 India Hook Road, Rock Hill. 803-366-4119. www.wccs.org. Grades: Preschool-12.

  Comments