Living Here Guide

Charlotte-area private schools

Below are the area’s largest private schools. For details about other private schools, go to www.ncdnpe.org or call 919-733-4276 (South Carolina: www.sciway.net/edu/k12/k12private.html).

Mecklenburg County

Back Creek Christian Academy: 1827 Back Creek Church Road, Charlotte. 704-549-4101. www.bccaschool.org. Grades: Transitional K-10.

British International School of Charlotte: 7000 Endhaven Lane, Charlotte. 704-341-3236. www.britishschoolofcharlotte.org. Grades: Preschool-12.

Bible Baptist Christian School: 2724 Margaret Wallace Road, Matthews. 704-535-1694. www.bbcscolts.com. Grades: Preschool-12.

Brookstone Schools: 301 S Davidson Street, Charlotte. 704-392-6330. www.brookstoneschools.org. Grades: K-8.

Carmel Christian School: 1145 Pineville-Matthews Road, Matthews. 704-849-9723. www.carmelchristian.org. Grades: K-12.

Charlotte Christian School: 7301 Sardis Road, Charlotte. 704-366-5657. www.charlottechristian.com. Grades: Junior K-12.

Charlotte Country Day School: 1440 Carmel Road, Charlotte. 704-943-4500. www.charlottecountryday.org. Grades: Junior K-12.

Charlotte Islamic Academy: 8810 Hickory Ridge Road, Harrisburg. 704-537-1772. www.ciacademy.us. Grades: Pre-K-12.

Charlotte Jewish Day School: 5007 Providence Road, Charlotte. 704-366-4558. www.cjdschool.org. Grades: K-5.

Charlotte Latin School: 9502 Providence Road, Charlotte. 704-846-1100. www.charlottelatin.org. Grades: Transitional K-12.

Charlotte Preparatory School: 212 Boyce Road, Charlotte. 704-366-5994. www.charlotteprep.com. Grades: Pre-K-8.

Charlotte United Christian Academy: 7640 Wallace Road, Charlotte. 704-537-0331. www.cucawarriors.com. Grades: Preschool-12

Countryside Montessori Schools: Toddler-Kindergarten, 4755 Prosperity Church Road; Elementary and Secondary, 9026 Mallard Creek Road, Charlotte. 704-503-6000. www.countrysidemontessorischools.org. Grades: Preschool-12 312.

Covenant Day School: 800 Fullwood Lane, Matthews. 704-847-2385. www.covenantday.org. Grades: Transitional K-12.

Davidson Day School: 750 Jetton St., Davidson. 704-237-5200. www.davidsonday.org. Grades: Preschool-12.

Fletcher School: 8500 Sardis Road, Charlotte. 704-365-4658. www.thefletcherschool.org. Grades K-12.

Grace Academy: 3645 Pleasant Plains Road, Matthews. 704-234-0292. www.graceacademync.com. Grades K-12.

Grace Covenant Academy: 17301 Statesville Road, Cornelius. 704-892-5601. www.gracecovenantacademy.org. Grades: Pre-K-5.

Hickory Grove Baptist Christian School: 6050 Hickory Grove Road, Charlotte. 704-531-4008. http://www.hgchristian.org/. Grades: Transitional K-12.

Lake Norman Christian School: 251 South St., Davidson. 704-987-9811. http://www.lknc.org/. Grades: K-12.

Mecklenburg Area Catholic Schools: 704-370-3273. schools.charlottediocese.net.

Charlotte Catholic High: 7702 Pineville-Matthews Road, Charlotte. 704-543-1127. www.gocougars.org. Grades: 9-12.

Holy Trinity Catholic Middle: 3100 Park Road, Charlotte. 704-527-7822. www.htcms.org. Grades: 6-8.

Our Lady of The Assumption: 4225 Shamrock Drive, Charlotte. 704-531-0067. www.olainfo.com. Grades: Pre-K-8.

Saint Ann: 600 Hillside Ave., Charlotte. 704-525-4938. www.stannscatholicschool.com. Grades: Pre-K-5.

St. Gabriel: 3028 Providence Road, Charlotte. 704-366-2409. stgabrielcatholicschool.org. Grades: K-5.

St. Mark: 14750 Stumptown Road, Huntersville. 704-766-5000. stmarkcatholicschool.net. Grades: K-8.

St. Matthew: 11525 Elm Lane, Charlotte. 704-544-2070. www.st-matts.com. Grades: Transitional K-5.

St. Patrick: 1125 Buchanan St., Charlotte. 704-333-3174. www.saintpatrickschool.org. Grades: K-5.

Mountain Island Day School: 8101 Fallsdale Drive, Charlotte. 704-391-5516. www.midschool.org. Grades: Transitional K-10.

New Life Christian Academy School of the Arts: 1337 Samuel St., Charlotte. 704-370-3477. Grades: Pre-K-6.

Northside Christian Academy: 333 Jeremiah Blvd., Charlotte. Secondary school, 704-596-4074. Elementary school, 704-596-3365. Academy for Early Learning, 704-598-9665. www.ncaknights.com. Grades: Preschool-12.

Omni Montessori School: 9536 Blakeney Heath Road, Charlotte. 704-541-1326. www.omni-montessori.org. Grades: Pre-K-9.

Palisades Episcopal School: 13120 Grand Palisades Pkwy., Charlotte. 704-583-1825. www.pescharlotte.org. Grades: Junior K-8.

Providence Day School: 5800 Sardis Road, Charlotte. 704-887-6000. www.providenceday.org. Grades: Transitional K-12.

Southlake Christian Academy: 13820 Hager’s Ferry Road, Huntersville. 704-949-2200. www.southlakechristian.org. Grades: Transitional K-12.

Trinity Episcopal School: 750 E. Ninth St., Charlotte. 704-358-8101. www.tescharlotte.org. Grades: K-8.

United Faith Christian Academy: 8617 Providence Road, Charlotte. 704-541-1742. www.ufca.org. Grades: Transitional K-12.

Victory Christian Center School: Preschool, 7000 Old Pineville Road, Charlotte; Elementary, 7224 Old Pineville Road, Charlotte; Middle and High school, 1501 Carrier Drive, Charlotte. 704-391-7339. www.vccskings.com. Grades: Preschool-12.

Cabarrus County

Cannon School: 5801 Poplar Tent Road, Concord. 704-786-8171. www.cannonschool.org. Grades: Junior K-12.

Covenant Classical School: 3200 Patrick Henry Drive, Concord. 704-792-1854. www.covenantclassical.org. Grades: Junior K-12.

Concord First Assembly Academy: 154 Warren C. Coleman Blvd., Concord. 704-793-4750. http://www.cfaacademy.org/. Grades: Preschool-12.

Franklin Heights Christian Academy: 526 Wright Ave., Kannapolis. 704-933-8348. www.franklinheightschristianacademy.com. Grades: K-12.

Gaston County

Cramerton Christian Academy: 426 Woodlawn Ave, Cramerton. 704-824-2840. www.cramertonchristian.org. Grades: Pre-K-12.

First Wesleyan Christian School: 208-A S. Church St., Gastonia. 704-865-9823. www.fwcsfwcs.org. Grades: Preschool-8.

Gaston Christian School: 1625 Lowell Bethesda Road, Gastonia. 704-349-5020. www.gastonchristian.org. Grades: Pre-K-12.

Gaston Day School: 2001 Gaston Day School Road, Gastonia. 704-864-7744. www.gastonday.org. Grades: Pre-K-12.

St. Michael Catholic School: 704 St. Michaels Lane, Gastonia. 704-865-4382. www.stmichaelsgastonia.org. Grades: Pre-K-8.

Union County

Arborbrook Christian Academy: 4823 Waxhaw Indian Trail Road, Matthews. 704-821-9952. www.arborbrook.org. Grades: Junior K-12.

Central Academy at Lake Park: 3624 Lake Park Road, Indian Trail. 704-882-6267. www.centralacademyatlakepark.org. Grades: K-12.

First Assembly Christian School: 2500 Arnold Drive, Monroe. 704-283-2739. www.firstassemblymonroe.org. Grades: K-12.

Metrolina Christian Academy: 732 Indian Trail Fairview Road, Indian Trail. 704-882-3375. www.metrolinachristian.org. Grades: Junior K-12.

Shining Light Baptist Academy: 2541 Old Charlotte Highway, Monroe. 704-283-1480. http://www.theshininglightbaptistacademy.com. Grades: Preschool-12.

Tabernacle Christian School: 2900 Walkup Ave., Monroe. 704-283-4395. www.tcsmonroe.com. Grades: Preschool-12.

York County, S.C.

Lake Pointe Academy: 3168 Hands Mill Hwy., York. 803-631-5253. www.lakepointeacademy.com. Grades: K-12.

St. Anne School: 1698 Bird St., Rock Hill. 803-324-4814. www.stanneschool.com. Grades: Pre-K-12.

Westminster Catawba Christian: 2650 India Hook Road, Rock Hill. 803-366-4119. www.wccs.org. Grades: Pre-K-12.

  Comments