Union County commissioners choose new board chairman

Stony Rushing
Stony Rushing Union County Government

Union County commissioners this week elected Stony Rushing to be the new board chairman on the all-Republican panel.

The board also chose Frank Aikmus as the group’s vice chairman. The terms are for one year.

Rushing served as vice chair last year, while Commissioner Richard Helms was the chairman.

Adam Bell: 704-358-5696, @abell