High School Sports

Rocky River All-Conference Winter Sports Teams

Rocky River Conference

2016 Boys’ Basketball All-Conference

Zaccheus Rorie – Forest Hills Desmond Lindsay – Forest Hills

Jordan Blakeney – Forest Hills Nas Tyson – Forest Hills

Zephania Wall – Monroe Nicholas Ashcraft – Monroe

Matthew Payne – Parkwood Isaiah Thompson – Parkwood

Brandon Sturdivant – West Stanly Adafe Price – West Stanly

Jacob Lee – Mount Pleasant Jacob Irby – Mount Pleasant

Tyrese Barbour - Forest Hills Jai Rorie – Forest Hills

Melvin Bonilla – Monroe Paul Rushing – Monroe

J.D. Collins – Parkwood Alex Capps – Parkwood

Cooper Burgess – West Stanly Jacob Whitley – West Stanly

Nick Sutton - Mount Pleasant Trey Barnhardt – Mount Pleasant

Josiah Dayton – CATA Josiah House - CATA

Player of the Year – Zaccheus Rorie – Forest Hills

Coach of the Year – Matt Sides – Forest Hills

Rocky River Swimming


Coach of the Year- Nicole Mallard

Swimmer of the Year- Drew Tucker FHHS

1. Mitchell Palmer CATA

2. Sawyer Newsome CATA

3. Josh Reeder CATA

4. Mike Foley Forest Hills

5. Witt Snuggs W. Stanly

6. Shawn Tousignaunt Mt. Pleasant

7. Seth Harper W. Stanly

8. Parker Hatley W. Stanly

9. Alec Burleson W. Stanly

10. Mark Goodson CATA

11. Danny Dilks Mt. Pleasant

12. Drew Tucker Forest Hills

13. Josh Kuenzli Mt. Pleasant

14. Kyle Fincher Mt. Pleasant

15. Blake Teague CATA

16. James Lambert Mt. Pleasant

17. Deyton Cook CATA

18. Zach Walker Mt. Pleasant

19. Hayden Airheart Mt. Pleasant

20. Miles Walker Mt. Pleasant


Coach of the Year- Mark Rowles

Swimmer of the Year- Lexi Souther Pkwd


1. Lexi Souther Parkwood

2. Rachel Hill Parkwood

3. Ariel Ford Parkwood

4. Shelby Couzzi Parkwood

5. Julia Brown W. Stanly

6. Addisen Rowles W. Stanly

7. Hannah Presley W. Stanly

8. Sarah Everhart CATA

9. Lauren Ball W. Stanly

10. Alyssa Marks W. Stanly

11. Taylor Bitting CATA

12. Suzu Sidney CATA

13. Zander Sidney CATA

14. Alexandra Burnett CATA

15. Jamie Hedrick W. Stanly

16. Nicole Irvin Mt. Pleasant

17. Jordan Young Mt. Pleasant

18. Milly Cotton W. Stanly

19. Victoria Ingle W. Stanly

20. Katie Druding Forest Hills

Rocky River Wrestling

Weight Wrestler School Comment

106 Braiden Guest Monroe Tournament Champion

113 Brian Castello CATA 5-0

113 Manuel Mendez Monroe Tournament Champion

120 Jake Morin CATA Tournament Champion

126 Tanner Gilmore Mount Pleasant Tournament Champion

132 Matt Coble Parkwood Tournament Champion

138 Travon Clark Monroe 5-0

138 Cade Haines CATA Tournament Champion

145 Adam Johns Mount Pleasant Tournament Champion

152 Savonte Drakeford Parkwood 5-0

152 Grant McDonald Mount Pleasant Tournament Champion

160 Danny Ryan CATA 5-0

160 Dylan Reece Mount Pleasant 5-0

160 Jake Balmas West Stanly Tournament Champion

170 Seth Whitley Forest Hills Tournament Champion

182 Alex Miles CATA Tournament Champion

195 Brian Ramirez West Stanly Tournament Champion

220 Devohn Cruz Monroe Tournament Champion

285 Dustin Barnhardt Mount Pleasant Tournament Champion

Wrestler of the Year Seth Whitley - Forest Hills

Coach of the Year Greg Hinson Mt. Pleasant

MOW Alex Miles CATA