High School Sports

Southwestern 4A spring all-conference teams

Here are the Southwestern 4A all-conference teams as voted on by league coaches


Player of The Year

Dean Looney, Butler OF

Pitcher of the Year

Cooper Devine, Independence

Coach of the Year

Daniel Cooke, Independence

Player Team Grade Position

Birnberg, Jared Butler 11 2b/OF

Phillips, Kobe Butler 12 C/SS

Kennedy, Doug East Meck 12 Util

Little, Luke East Meck 10 1B/P

Faulk, Cole Independence 12 C

Merli, Jason Independence 12 OF/2b

Haislip, Noah Independence 11 2b

Morris, Cameron Garinger 12 P/Inf

Schuster, Carson Myers Park 12 2b

Copps, Owen Myers Park 11 P/OF

Shea, Tristan Porter Ridge 11 C

Ruby, Will Porter Ridge 12 Inf

Darnel, J.R. Butler 12 3b

Williams, Justin Independence 12 SS

Comer, Brian Independence 10 OF

Shirazi, Alex Myers Park 12 P

Davila, JoJo Rocky River 11 IF/OF

Zetterberg, Griffin East Meck 12 OF/P

Girls Soccer

  • Lizzie Alexander, Porter Ridge, Forward
  • Linda Cruz, Garinger, Midfield
  • Kelsy Esquivel, Independence, Forward
  • Amber Freeney, Porter Ridge, Defender (Player of the Year)
  • Megan Frost, Myers Park, Defender
  • Abby Givens, Myers Park, Forward
  • Mariel Guns, Independence, Defender
  • Sarah Hall, Defender, Defender
  • Olivia Hollidge, Myers Park, Defender
  • Hope Hunter, Independence, Midfield
  • Caroline Koricke, East Meck, Defender
  • Megan LaVenture, Butler, Midfield
  • Emily Ledermann, Porter Ridge, Midfield
  • Gracyn Lewis, Porter Ridge, Midfield
  • Katie Little, Myers Park, Defender
  • McKenzy Long, East Meck, Midfield
  • Sallie Parkhurst, Myers Park, Midfield
  • Stewart Parkhurst, Myers Park, Midfield
  • Samantha Rodriguez, Porter Ridge, Forward
  • Sophie Sipprell, East Meck, Forward
  • Weezie Targgart, Myers Park, Midfield
  • Nicole Viebrock, Porter Ridge, Defender
  • Hannah Whitehurst, Porter Ridge, Keeper (keeper of the year)
  • Ron Ladimer, Porter Ridge (coach of the year)


Players of the year: Sloan Ducey, Porter Ridge; Emma Swenson, Butler

Coach of the year: Patti Oliverio, Porter Ridge

All-conference team

Porter Ridge: Hannah Smith, Sr.; Megan Matskil, Fr; Danielle Chapman, Jr.; Sarah Williams, Jr

Butler: Erin Bader, Sr.; Paige Jacky, Jr.; Audrey Holland, Sr.; Maidson Thomas, Sr.

Independence: Kendall Anderson; Olivia Pauldin; Mikaela Smith

Myers Park: Claire Folk, Sr.; Takitha Formon, So.

East Meck: Anna Parker, So.; Miranda Hobbs, Jr.

Rocky River: Cailyn Duncan, Jr.; Katelyn Davenport, So.

Garinger: Bri Elle Whitman, Sr.; Areanna Townsend, Sr.